close
CMF on Facebook CMF on Twitter CMF on YouTube RSS Get in Touch with CMF
menu resources

Members' News

winter 2006

From CMF news - winter 2006 - Members' News [p2]

PDF version
(Right click and choose 'save as...' to download a printable version of this article)

Congratulations

On their awards and appointments:

June Jones - PhD in Medical Ethics

Tim Lyttle - Medical Director on the Wrexham Local Health Board

Andrew Fergusson - President and CEO of the Center for Bioethics and Human Dignity

If you have recently received an award, a new appointment or postgraduate qualification please let us know for the next edition of CMF News.

Obituaries

These have been moved to Triple Helix

Outgoing

Adam Black (Glasgow) to India

Sharon Kane (Manchester) to Mozambique

Martin Scholten to Germany

Jin Poi Tan (UCD) to Malaysia

Philip Wood (St Bartholomew’s) to Uganda

Homecoming

Stroma Beattie (Edinburgh) from Singapore

Ruth Smith from Australia

Gregory & Katie Warner (KCL) from New Zealand

Change of address abroad

Joel Dembele (Yugoslavia) from Chad to Rwanda

Amy Forry (USA) within USA

Lee Wei Lim (Ukraine) from Ukraine to Netherlands

CMF Committees

CMF is highly dependent on the generosity of hundreds of members who willingly and voluntarily give time to developing the fellowship’s ministry. If you would like to know more about any specific area of our ministry then feel free to contact the following:

Executive Committee. Mark Cheesman. chees@blueyonder.co.uk

Business Advisory Committee. Tony Bell. bbell@sghms.ac.uk

Publications Committee. Allister Vale. allistervale@yahoo.co.uk

International Healthserve Committee.
Bruce Richard. brucerichard@blueyonder.co.uk
Howard Lyons. howardlyons@msn.com

Medical Study Group. John Wyatt. john.wyatt@uclh.org

Triple Helix Editorial Board. Peter Saunders. peter.saunders@cmf.org.uk

Nucleus Editorial Committee. Gavin Ling. nucleusforgavin@yahoo.co.uk

Junior Doctors’ Committee. Sarah Germain. sarahgermain@yahoo.com

Students’ Co-ordinating Committee. John Greenall. john.greenall@kcl.ac.uk

Regional CMF Meetings

Information about local groups for graduates, juniors and students are available on the CMF website at www.cmf.org.uk/fellowship

More from CMF news: winter 2006

  • CMF is moving office
  • Fellowship News
  • Members' News
  • Students
  • Ethics
  • Junior doctors
  • Evangelism
  • Allied Professions
  • Publications
  • Mission Matters
  • PRIME - Partnership in International Medical Education
  • International Christian Medical and Dental Association
  • Staff news and finance
  • Christian Medical Fellowship:
    uniting & equipping Christian doctors & nurses
    Facebook
    Twitter
    YouTube
    Instgram
    Contact Phone020 7234 9660
    Contact Address6 Marshalsea Road, London SE1 1HL
    © 2019 Christian Medical Fellowship. A company limited by guarantee.
    Registered in England no. 6949436. Registered Charity no. 1131658.
    Design: S2 Design & Advertising Ltd   
    Technical: ctrlcube