Christian Medial Fellowship
Printed from: https://www.cmf.org.uk/resources/publications/content/?context=article&id=1771
close
CMF on Facebook CMF on Twitter CMF on YouTube RSS Get in Touch with CMF
menu resources
ss CMF news - spring 2006,  Members News

Members News

Congratulations

On their awards and appointments

  • Nan Hill was awarded an OBE in the New Year's Honours
  • Margaret Keighley was awarded MBE in the New Year's Honours for services in General Practice
  • Maurice McC Burrows awarded the John Snow Silver Medal
  • Leslie Hamilton has been appointed President Elect of the Society for Cardiothoracic Surgery in GB and Ireland

If you have recently received an award, a new appointment or postgraduate qualification please let us know for the next edition of CMF News

Obituaries

These have been moved to Triple Helix.

Outgoing

  • Megan Best (Australia) to Australia
  • Hannah Blencowe (Bristol) to Malawi
  • Rosemary Brown (Westminster) to Kenya
  • James & Mary Bunn (The Middlesex) to Malawi
  • Francesca Elloway (Bristol) to Uganda
  • Marko Kerac (UCL) to Malawi
  • Catherine Llewellyn (Cambridge) to Australia
  • Damian Mawer (Leeds) to Paraguay
  • Martin Seccombe (GKT) to New Zealand
  • Richard Stainton (The London) to Peru

Homecoming

  • John Barker (Newcastle) from Uganda
  • Brendan & Sarah Clancy (Edinburgh) from South Africa
  • Chris & Vicky Lavy (BTL) from Malawi
  • Timothy & Rachel Nunn (Royal Free) from South Africa
  • Elspeth Paterson (Edinburgh) from Pakistan
  • Matthew Rotheram (Bristol) from Mongolia
  • Clare Shaw (Sheffield) from USA

Change of address abroad

  • Margaret Cumberland (Manchester) from Malawi to Mozambique
  • Malte von Blumroder (Germany) from Germany to Pakistan

CMF Committees

If you would like to know more about any specific area of our ministry then feel free to contact the following:

Executive Committee. Mark Cheesman. chees@blueyonder.co.uk

Business Advisory Committee. Tony Bell. bbell@sghms.ac.uk

Publications Committee. Allister Vale. allistervale@yahoo.co.uk

International Healthserve Committee. Bruce Richard. brucerichard@blueyonder.co.uk. Howard Lyons. howardlyons@msn.com

Medical Study Group. John Wyatt. john.wyatt@uclh.org

Junior Doctors' Committee. Sarah Germain. sarahgermain@yahoo.com

National Students' Executive Committee. John Greenall. john.greenall@kcl.ac.uk

Public Policy Committee. Trevor Stammers. tgstammers@doctors.org.uk
Christian Medical Fellowship:
uniting & equipping Christian doctors & nurses
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Instgram
Contact Phone020 7234 9660
Contact Address6 Marshalsea Road, London SE1 1HL
© 2020 Christian Medical Fellowship. A company limited by guarantee.
Registered in England no. 6949436. Registered Charity no. 1131658.
Design: S2 Design & Advertising Ltd   
Technical: ctrlcube