Christian Medial Fellowship
Printed from: https://www.cmf.org.uk/resources/publications/content/?context=article&id=1820
close
CMF on Facebook CMF on Twitter CMF on YouTube RSS Get in Touch with CMF
menu resources
ss CMF news - summer 2006,  Members' News

Members' News

Congratulations

John Geater - MBE for services to charity If you have recently received an award, a new appointment or postgraduate qualification please let us know for the next edition of CMF News.

Obituaries

Ann Dibb (q Liverpool 1971; d 2006) was a GP in St Austell, Cornwall.

Agnes Gilruth (q Edinburgh 1939; d 2006) was a retired doctor in Perthshire. She worked with the Church of Scotland in Rajasthan, and in an isolated area near the Indian border with Nepal.

Margaret Martin (q Edinburgh 1965; d 22 August 2005) was a consultant obstetrician and gynaecologist who lived in Newmarket, Suffolk.

Edgar Ralph Wide (q Bristol 1927; d 17 October 2004) was a missionary doctor in Baringa, Congo between 1928 and 1964. He retired to Devon.

Long obituaries have been moved to Triple Helix

Outgoing

Helen Brannam (Birmingham) to Bangladesh

Jacqueline Hill (Glasgow) to Afghanistan

Elspeth Paterson (Edinburgh) to Pakistan

Beattie Stroma (Edinburgh) to Singapore

Rory Wilson (Belfast) to Uganda

CMF Committees

CMF is highly dependent on the generosity of hundreds of members who willingly and voluntarily give time to developing the fellowship's ministry. If you would like to know more about any specific area of our ministry then feel free to contact the following:

Executive Committee.

Mark Cheesman. chees@blueyonder.co.uk

Business Advisory Committee.

Tony Bell. bbell@sghms.ac.uk

Publications Committee.

Allister Vale. allistervale@yahoo.co.uk

International Healthserve Committee.

Bruce Richard. brucerichard@blueyonder.co.uk

Howard Lyons. howardlyons@msn.com

Medical Study Group.

John Wyatt. john.wyatt@uclh.org

Public Policy Committee.

Trevor Stammers. tgstammers@doctors.org.uk

Triple Helix Editorial Board.

Peter Saunders. peter.saunders@cmf.org.uk

Nucleus Editorial Committee.

Hugh Ip. hugh.nucleus@googlemail.com

Junior Doctors' Committee.

Vacant.

National Students Committee:

John Greenall. john.greenall@kcl.ac.uk

Regional CMF Meetings

Information about local groups for graduates, juniors and students are available on the CMF website at www.cmf.org.uk/fellowship
Christian Medical Fellowship:
uniting & equipping Christian doctors & nurses
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Instgram
Contact Phone020 7234 9660
Contact Address6 Marshalsea Road, London SE1 1HL
© 2021 Christian Medical Fellowship. A company limited by guarantee.
Registered in England no. 6949436. Registered Charity no. 1131658.
Design: S2 Design & Advertising Ltd   
Technical: ctrlcube