Christian Medial Fellowship
Printed from: https://www.cmf.org.uk/resources/publications/content/?context=article&id=1928
close
CMF on Facebook CMF on Twitter CMF on YouTube RSS Get in Touch with CMF
menu resources
ss CMF news - winter 2007,  Member news

Member news

Congratulations

Scott Murray - Inaugural chair in Primary Palliative Care at the University of Edinburgh
Chris Summerton – Honorary Professor in the School of Healthcare Professions at Salford University

Allister Vale – President's Medal, RCP

Janice Allister – FRCGP

Thean Soon Chew – MRCP

Ben Sinclair - MRCGP If you have recently received an award, a new appointment or postgraduate qualification please let us know for the next CMF News.

Obituaries

Donald Duck (q Edinburgh 1950; d 8 June 2006) was posted to CMC Ludhiana, India with CMS, later working in Kashmir and Pakistan. Subsequently he was a GP in Mallaig, Scotland.

Charles Fee (q Belfast 1974; d 16 July 2006) was a consultant in Accident and Emergency medicine. He lived in Craigavon, Co. Armagh.

Outgoing

Thomas Accialini (Germany) to Sudan

Tamsin Booth (Southampton) to Canada

Mairi Crawford (Newcastle) to Uganda

Michael Puttick (St Mary's) to Nepal

Sarah Tucker (Bristol) to Nepal

Peter & Catriona Waitt (Liverpool) to Malawi

Susannah Woodd (Edinburgh) to Malawi

Homecoming

Sylvia Anderson (Belfast) from Pakistan

Rena Downing (The Middlesex) from Kenya

Martin Edwin (Cambridge) from Egypt

Andrew Fergusson (St Thomas') from USA

Clare Nichols (Bristol) from Singapore

Rachel Pinniger (Bristol) from China

Nicola Wilderspin (Oxford) from Malawi

Change of address abroad

Ruth Fitch (Birmingham) from Kenya to South Africa

Dhiresh Maharjan (Nepal) from India to Nepal

Patrick Tan (Singapore) from Singapore to Australia

David Walter from Malaysia to Bangladesh

CMF Committees

If you would like to know more about our ministry, do contact us:

Executive Committee. Mark Cheesman. chees@blueyonder.co.uk

Business Advisory Committee. Tony Bell. bbell@sghms.ac.uk

Publications Committee. Allister Vale. allistervale@yahoo.co.uk

Healthserve Committee. Bruce Richard. brucerichard@blueyonder.co.uk Howard Lyons. howardlyons@msn.com

Medical Study Group. John Wyatt. john.wyatt@uclh.org

Public Policy Committee. Trevor Stammers. tgstammers@doctors.org.uk

Triple Helix Editorial Board. Peter Saunders. peter.saunders@cmf.org.uk

Junior Doctors' Committee. Ben Hall. ben.hall@doctors.net.uk

National Students' Committee. Avril Stirzaker. avrilstirzaker@bluebottle.com

Christian Medical Fellowship:
uniting & equipping Christian doctors & nurses
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Instgram
Contact Phone020 7234 9660
Contact Address6 Marshalsea Road, London SE1 1HL
© 2021 Christian Medical Fellowship. A company limited by guarantee.
Registered in England no. 6949436. Registered Charity no. 1131658.
Design: S2 Design & Advertising Ltd   
Technical: ctrlcube